Which chromebook should I get

swimjosh
swimjosh Member Posts: 2 New User
edited November 2023 in 2019 Archives
Hi, I am going to be going to GeorgiaTech as a D1 swimmer for mechanical engineering this summer and have recently purchased a very expensive gaming/school laptop for myself. What I need now is a chromebook that I can take with me to class and to the pool to get most of my work not engineering related done without worrying about breaking/losing/damaging/getting stolen. I am looking for a 2-1 cheap chromebook under 400$ that I can use the touchscreen to write notes with a stylus. There seem to be a lot of chromebooks that acer makes but which one is the best for me? Yes I know the limitations of a chromebook and chrome OS as I have been using a dell one as my primary laptop for the past 4 years (I know, its crazy it lasted this long) but what I love is the durability and ease of use and how good it is with chrome and google services. let me know what you think, thanks.

Answers

• JackE
    JackE ACE Posts: 44,444 Trailblazer
    >>>I have been using a dell one as my primary laptop for the past 4 years>>>
    Whatsa matter with the Dell? No pen? Jack E/NJ

Jack E/NJ

• swimjosh
    swimjosh Member Posts: 2 New User
    JackE said:
    >>>I have been using a dell one as my primary laptop for the past 4 years>>>
    Whatsa matter with the Dell? No pen? Jack E/NJ

it was one of the first chromebooks, it has very limited app support, all my friends are having theirs falling apart and it runs super slow with more than 4 tabs open at once. It also does not have a touchscreen or pen so the only thing it is meant for it doesn't do very well.
  • JackE
    JackE ACE Posts: 44,444 Trailblazer