Acer Spin 3 Sp315-51 ghost Touches problem

FaizanAshraf
FaizanAshraf Member Posts: 3 New User
I have been using my Acer spin 3 sp315-51 i7 for about 2 years and never had any problem with it. But last week, it started giving ghost touches on my screen. I am doing my college work and suddenly on the right side on the screen multiple touches starts to appear in the vertical position and it messes up everything on show. When I close the lid and open it again, it disappears and reappears after 10 minutes or so. Besides disabling the touch screen, what can I do to fix this problem?

Answers

• Has this problem happened after some windows update? Have you tried to calibrate the touchscreen? Have you tried cleaning the touchscreen?
    Oi! Eu não sou sou a cortana! Mas estou aqui para ajudar! Hi! I'm not the cortana! But I'm here to help!
    Se você gostou da minha resposta, marque como solução clicando em sim! If you liked my answer, mark it as a solution by clicking on yes!
    Aceite somente a resposta que ajudou a solucionar o seu problema! Please accept only the response that helped to solve your problem!
    Detection tool click here to find the serial number or partnumber of your model!                                                          

egydiocoelho Trailblazer

ProductKey clique aqui para descobrir o serial do windows! click here to discover the windows serial!
    Para usuários da comunidade inglesa, espanhola, francesa e alemã, usarei o google tradutor! :)
    For users of the English, Spanish, French and German community, I will be using google translator! :) 
  • FaizanAshraf
    Has this problem happened after some windows update? Have you tried to calibrate the touchscreen? Have you tried cleaning the touchscreen?
    there usually updates once a month and get installed automatically. Yes, I have calibrated the screen and cleaned the touch screen but no results.