E5-576G Sometimes Screen Only Doesn't Wake From Sleep (No Display After Wakeup)

Jazee
Jazee Member Posts: 3 New User
Ocassionally waking my computer up from auto sleep (while plugged in) the keyboard comes on, bluetooth music resumes, etc, so I know it is waking up but the screen won't come on.  I can resolve it by closing the lid again and manually putting it into sleep, opening lid (wake it up) and everything is fine.  Kind of annoying.  Have all latest drivers per Acer download and whatever Windows automatically updated.  I'm an IT Professional so understand the workings.  I'm guessing it's a peculiarity with latest Windows 10 and I've seen posts on other forums about this with different brands of computers.

Hoping though to find a fellow Aspire owner that figured it out.  Typically though you get about 5 different answers on solutions as no one knows the cause for sure and it's a new enough model that Acer probably hasn't gotten enough trouble tickets on this specific issue to get a reliable solution into their knowledgebase yet. But I can at least try I guess!

Answers

• Jazee
    Jazee Member Posts: 3 New User
    I should elaborate...

I've only had the machine 3 weeks and I haven't messed with the drivers except to make sure the NVIDIA driver was updated.  I think Windows 10 these days has got a pretty complete database for newer machines and will update drivers as needed (as Acer support page for this model instructs.)