Helios 300 G3 572 Display Panel Upgrade

xXMisterNoXx
xXMisterNoXx Member Posts: 2 New User
edited November 2023 in 2018 Archives
Hi y'all,
I am looking to upgrade the display of my Acer Predator Helios 300 G3 572, as I am a professional photographer, and the photos I edit on the laptop look very different as to when I look at them on my iphone, ipad or hp 24es monitor, which means either I need to calibrate with a colorimeter or I need to upgrade the display panel. Which display panel would you recommend the most for photo editing work, that will work flawlessly on the helios 300?

thx in advance

Answers

• JackE
    JackE ACE Posts: 44,433 Trailblazer
    Part of color rendering perceptions may be due to the graphics adapter, not the screen. The mainboard type determines which adapters you're locked into. The screen-type can also affect rendering but mainly depending on the viewing angle. IPS screens are superior to TN screen in this respect. If you have a TN screen, the following 3 IPS screens and part nos. should be compatible with your machine. Jack E/NJ

Jack E/NJ

• Red-Sand
    Red-Sand ACE Posts: 1,892 Pathfinder
    Hi y'all,
    I am looking to upgrade the display of my Acer Predator Helios 300 G3 572, as I am a professional photographer, and the photos I edit on the laptop look very different as to when I look at them on my iphone, ipad or hp 24es monitor, which means either I need to calibrate with a colorimeter or I need to upgrade the display panel. Which display panel would you recommend the most for photo editing work, that will work flawlessly on the helios 300?

thx in advance
    Here is a link to a video on how to upgrade your screen in the Helios 300 and in the description it gives links to panel upgrades the top one of the list being 94% sRGB.

https://youtu.be/HoO9q_svwz0