Totally screwed by Acer Warranty - My Story

ARegret
ARegret Member Posts: 4 New User
edited February 2018 in Predator Laptops
In the last week
Acer has ruined my life and devastated my family. I am a student with renders to do in 4th year and I will have to take 1 year off my studies to afford a replacement to continue my courses to graduate because acer wont repair their computer still under warranty.

I bought a $2500 acer predator notebook for my computer science studies that died and acer won't repair it even under warranty!

There were tons of problem with the notebook that got progressively worse. I called acer 3 times with different new problems to service the unit. I didnt have time to send in the unit because I was using the computer for my studies.

In the end the 4th problem killed  off the computer for good. It turned off after a windows update and never turned on again.

I cleaned it off with a humid towell before I sent it to acer and they claim there is water damage and they won't even attempt a repair at any cost even though the computer is still under the 2 year warranty. 

So now that I dont have a choice to send it in they wont repair it. They want to sent it back to me unrepaired even though its still under the 2 year warranty just so I can look at the 2500 dollar mistake I made.

So now I have lost over two thousand dollars of my scholarship money. 

I am a student with renders to do in 4th year and I will have to take over 1 year off my studies to afford a replacement to continue my courses to graduate

Acer has ruined my life and devastated my family. I am in tears because I will not graduate in time with my fiancee. All because of acer.

This is a very bitter lesson. I will never buy anything acer makes again. I will throw all the acer products in my house in the garbage.