I hate my acer spin SP315-51

unhappy_customer
unhappy_customer Member Posts: 1 New User
edited October 2023 in 2019 Archives
Hello. I am writing this post to see if any other people are having issues with this laptop. I bought it less than a year ago from Costco (I think it was May or June 2017). I have sent it to Acer twice now for repairs. Completely random freezing screens, and then black screen and unable to boot. Twice in a year is ridiculous. On top of that I am a graduate student who uses a laptop to keep copies of textbooks, notes, etc. If anyone has information about this laptop--good or bad honestly because I want to be fair--I'd appreciate your input on the quality of the laptop as well as the LOCATION of where you bought it. It could be that I just got a defective shipment to costco, I don't know. 

Thank you for your time. I'm interested in enforcing the lemon law and will need information from others.

Answers

• Teetertotter
    Teetertotter Member Posts: 20 Networker
    Are you able to contact them again and speak to someone of higher authority?  Long story short.  Document, Document, too.

• zarana17
    zarana17 Member Posts: 1 New User
    Hello. I am writing this post to see if any other people are having issues with this laptop. I bought it less than a year ago from Costco (I think it was May or June 2017). I have sent it to Acer twice now for repairs. Completely random freezing screens, and then black screen and unable to boot. Twice in a year is ridiculous. On top of that I am a graduate student who uses a laptop to keep copies of textbooks, notes, etc. If anyone has information about this laptop--good or bad honestly because I want to be fair--I'd appreciate your input on the quality of the laptop as well as the LOCATION of where you bought it. It could be that I just got a defective shipment to costco, I don't know. 

Thank you for your time. I'm interested in enforcing the lemon law and will need information from others.