Acer QuickAccessSetup: Laptop model ES1-531-P5SA

Marnhullman
Marnhullman Member Posts: 2 New User
edited March 18 in 2020 Archives

Apologies I'm a newbie and posted this in the laptop area and now realise it should probably be here.

I am trying to update the pre-installed Acer QuickAccess menu because it doesn't display all of the options it should but in order to do so it seems I have to uninstall the current version.  Unfortunately something has got corrupted and now I keep getting a message 'Service Radio Management Service (RMSvc) could not be deleted when I try to run the W81_QuickAccessSetup.zip I downloaded.

I have tried stopping the service but that didn't help and also added a registry entry that enabled Windows Installer in Safe Mode and tried running the setup program in Safe Mode but I get the same error.

Grateful for any guidance as to how I can force the W81_QuickAccessSetup setup.exe to install.

Thank you

Answers

• jstui
    jstui Member Posts: 2 New User

I have the exact same problem.  I think it is why my laptop keeps losing connection to the wireless network.

• rdolen
    rdolen Member Posts: 3 New User

Can You please answerv this question? I have the same problmen and it drives me mad. It will prevent me from buiyung any other ACER products in the future if this annoying thing persists.

Please help me with a good solution.

I have a Aspire E1-570 by the way.

• rdolen

I just had a chat with the customer support. They told me they have a solution an will send me a file to fix it. 

So maybe that will help you too.

• Marnhullman
    Marnhullman Member Posts: 2 New User

Hi rdolen

I would be interested to get your feedback once you get Acer's file and if it works how I can get the file?

Thanks

• frosty
    frosty Member Posts: 4 New User

Hi,