Best stylus or pen for aspire R14(r3-471t)?

kiraMattu
kiraMattu Member Posts: 1 New User
edited March 2023 in 2016 Archives

hello~Cat Indifferent

so i'm studying digital painting and i need to use a pen or a stylus often

i bought acer's aspire r14 which supports using a pen or a stylus but i really don't know which one works better

so if you have any idea please help

thank you.

Best Answer

• philetus
    philetus ACE Posts: 4,759 Pathfinder
    Answer ✓

Go on Amazon.com and search for active stylus. I would look at the ones with the most reviews and the highest 5 star ratings percentage.

Read the reviews from the people who purchased and used them.

Anything else is just an opinion from one person or two.

Answers

• philetus
    Answer ✓

Go on Amazon.com and search for active stylus. I would look at the ones with the most reviews and the highest 5 star ratings percentage.

Read the reviews from the people who purchased and used them.

Anything else is just an opinion from one person or two.

• Henaway
    Henaway Member Posts: 8 New User

The R14, from everything I have found/can find about it ... including ownership, is that it does not support active/pressure sensitive/Wacom-style pens. The best you will get is the passive rubber tipped stylus that's little more than a thin finger.  To get the kind of active digitizer you'd want for on-screen artwork, you're going to be looking at something like a Surface Pro/Surface Book with the Surface Pen. It's fantastic, but you'll be paying three times the price too. 

I'm still using my Ugee M708 graphics tablet for artwork with the R14.  It works just fine ... just doesn't give that Cintiq style on-screen drawing it sounds like you're looking for.  

If you can find a pressure-sensitive pen that works with ANY touch screen computer, please share a link to it!  I'd love to get my hands on that myself.

• philetus

I was going by this:

Screen TypeActive Matrix TFT LCD