Liquid E2 Duo V370 SIM Toolkit or Lycamobile issue?

2»

Answers

• phoenix
    phoenix Member Posts: 31 Die Hard WiFi Icon

Well I had a brainwave and wished I hadn't ! I use Titanium Backup, I thought that I would restore a copy of STK that was in there to see what would happen. Restore works fine - apart from one small problem, STK then seems to uninstall itself if the phone is powered off. I am new to TB but this is odd behaviour to me. Something else to look at but I can safely say I am getting a bit tired of odd behaviour on this phone. Some of it may be self inflicted but even so.....

• phoenix

I decided to reinstall from stock again as I was desperate and am now at the 32 level. The problem still remains. SIM works in any other phone, dual, dumb phones, and I think it might be time to look for a new phone unless Lycamobile pull their fingers out.

Are there any other forums where it might be worth posting this issue? I have used Google and done about every STK "fix" there is.

Thanks.

• Cory-Acer
    Cory-Acer Administrator Posts: 1,449 Community Administrator

Please excuse me, I may ask some questions which have already been answered, I just want to make sure we're covering everything.

1. 1 sim card works in either slot? This would eliminate a hardware issue with SIM slots themselves correct?
    2. Lycamobile doesn't work in either slot, but is working in other products?
    3. Do we have any other comments on a lycamobile SIM not working in the V370?
    4. Are we using tools outside of the base Acer V370 setup? Can you choose the sim for sending SMS or making a call? I just want to make sure another application couldn't be causing an issue.
  • phoenix

Thanks for replying. See answers below:

1. 1 sim card works in either slot? This would eliminate a hardware issue with SIM slots themselves correct?