I can't reinstall my PredatorSense PT315-51-58XZ [Windows 11]

Ajeeq
Ajeeq Member Posts: 9

Tinkerer

edited May 2022 in Windows 11
So recently, I just updated my Predator PT315-51 [Predator Triton 300] from Windows 10 to Windows 11. At first, everything went fine and working perfectly until my PredatorSense suddenly can't be opened [the animation logo keep on looping] after I finished playing my game (PredatorSense working perfectly before I started playing game).

So, I tried to reinstall the PredatorSense by uninstalling PredatorSense and PredatorSense Services, but when I downloaded the correct file for my laptop model from Acer website and tried to run the setup, it says "Sorry! This computer is not supported". Since I uninstalled that PredatorSense while my fan was running on maximum speed, I don't know how to control my fan now which really annoyed me since the fan is too loud.

I assume that the reason I can't run the setup is because I ran the setup on Windows 11 Operating System when it meant for Windows 10 (Which the only OS available as an option to download PredatorSense from Acer). Can someone please guide me on how I can install back my PredatorSense without revert my OS to Windows 10?

Thanks in advance for your help.

(Thread was edited to add model name to the title)

Answers

• AnhEZ28
    AnhEZ28 ACE, Member Posts: 3,717 Pathfinder
    Please remember to include @AnhEZ28 when you want to reply back to my comment so that I can check your response.
    Thank you and have a nice day!
  • Ajeeq

Tinkerer

Hi @AnhEZ28 ! That's the same exact thing I downloaded and it didn't seem to be working. The same "Sorry! This computer is not supported" message displayed.
  • AnhEZ28
    @Ajeeq do you still have the Acer Care Center? What is the model number that it shows? You can post the screenshot here but cover the SNID and SN sections.
    Please remember to include @AnhEZ28 when you want to reply back to my comment so that I can check your response.