Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04

Which DDR4 to buy?

RobertusRobertus Posts: 2Member New User
I just bought Aspire XC-885, it come with 8G DDR4 RAM. I realize that it is not enough to run simulation. I would like to upgrade for another 8G DDR4 RAM but I'm not sure how many different model, feature or interface out there in the market. Could anyone recommend which DDR4 will run together smoothly with my current 8G DDR4 RAM? Thank you


Best Answers

  • MaClaneMaClane Posts: 11,154 Trailblazer
    Accepted Answer
    Good Morning Robertus !

    This model supports a maximum of 32Gb of RAM (2 slots, 2x16Gb each) DDR4 2400 / 2666Mhz



    Se minha resposta foi útil, deixe um "Curtir", marque como "Solucionado" e clique em "Promover"!
    Caso contrario, fico a disposição para tentarmos sanar suas duvidas e resolver seus problemas!
    Atenciosamente:  J. MaClane™

    If my answer was helpful, leave a like, flag as "Fixed" and click "Promote"!
    Otherwise, I am willing to try to heal your doubts and solve your problems!
    Sincerely, J. MaClane ™

    For users of the English, Spanish, French and German Community, I will be using Google Translate!

                              ACE Trailblazer 2014 - 2019                          



  • MaClaneMaClane Posts: 11,154 Trailblazer
    Accepted Answer
    This information has been removed from the service manual.
    It is not made available to the end user.

    Se minha resposta foi útil, deixe um "Curtir", marque como "Solucionado" e clique em "Promover"!
    Caso contrario, fico a disposição para tentarmos sanar suas duvidas e resolver seus problemas!
    Atenciosamente:  J. MaClane™

    If my answer was helpful, leave a like, flag as "Fixed" and click "Promote"!
    Otherwise, I am willing to try to heal your doubts and solve your problems!
    Sincerely, J. MaClane ™

    For users of the English, Spanish, French and German Community, I will be using Google Translate!

                              ACE Trailblazer 2014 - 2019                          



FAQ & Answers

  • MaClaneMaClane Posts: 11,154ACE Trailblazer
    Accepted Answer
    Good Morning Robertus !

    This model supports a maximum of 32Gb of RAM (2 slots, 2x16Gb each) DDR4 2400 / 2666Mhz



    Se minha resposta foi útil, deixe um "Curtir", marque como "Solucionado" e clique em "Promover"!
    Caso contrario, fico a disposição para tentarmos sanar suas duvidas e resolver seus problemas!
    Atenciosamente:  J. MaClane™

    If my answer was helpful, leave a like, flag as "Fixed" and click "Promote"!
    Otherwise, I am willing to try to heal your doubts and solve your problems!
    Sincerely, J. MaClane ™

    For users of the English, Spanish, French and German Community, I will be using Google Translate!

                              ACE Trailblazer 2014 - 2019                          



  • RobertusRobertus Posts: 2Member New User
    MaClane, thanks for the answer. By the way where did you get the product spec? There is only basic info in the Acer website such as ErP, Safety Guide, User Manual.
  • MaClaneMaClane Posts: 11,154ACE Trailblazer
    Accepted Answer
    This information has been removed from the service manual.
    It is not made available to the end user.

    Se minha resposta foi útil, deixe um "Curtir", marque como "Solucionado" e clique em "Promover"!
    Caso contrario, fico a disposição para tentarmos sanar suas duvidas e resolver seus problemas!
    Atenciosamente:  J. MaClane™

    If my answer was helpful, leave a like, flag as "Fixed" and click "Promote"!
    Otherwise, I am willing to try to heal your doubts and solve your problems!
    Sincerely, J. MaClane ™

    For users of the English, Spanish, French and German Community, I will be using Google Translate!

                              ACE Trailblazer 2014 - 2019                          



  • JordanBJordanB Posts: 3,344ACE Pathfinder
    I would recommend the Kingston memory in link below.  If your existing memory is 2666 CL=19, the Kingston memory in link below will work fine with your existing memory.  If your existing memory is 2400 CL=17, the Kingston memory in link below will clock down to 2400 CL=17 and work fine with your existing memory.  Bottom line---the Kingston memory in link below will work fine with your computer and existing memory.

    https://www.kingston.com/us/memory/search?DeviceType=2&Mfr=ACE&Line=Aspire&Model=98656
    I'm not an Acer employee.
Sign In or Register to comment.

Who's Online108

battousaiyaj
battousaiyaj
belik
belik
BittuGupta
BittuGupta
CluelessRob
CluelessRob
iBelphegorn
iBelphegorn
iRRACIONAL
iRRACIONAL
killua23
killua23
ladiza
ladiza
LilPimpn86
LilPimpn86
Randall_Flagg
Randall_Flagg
SalarX
SalarX
Unseen5
Unseen5
+96 Guests

Join in, share your experience!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

New Here?

So, what are the rules of this place? Check out our Acer Community User Agreement. Register to get all the benefits of being a member! Get social and introduce yourself in our Welcome Forum, or learn about our ACE Program and What's Happening at Acer.

Intel Extreme KAtowise 2019
Predator Join the forum discussions on our
Predator line of products.
Find out about the Acer ACE program.