Acer Aspire one AO1-431-C2GN

TriciaJoseph
TriciaJoseph Member Posts: 8 New User
edited March 2023 in 2017 Archives

Hi

I saved up and bought an Acer Aspire one cloudbook AO1-431-c2gn and have been unsuccessful in activating Microsoft office  (free 2 month subscription ),  I'm really disappointed because I need this application for my college work (I'm a mature returning student of 46!) and I'm wondering if you could supply me with the product code it's asking for. 

I do not have enough money to subscribe independently because I also work full time to pay for university and have a family to support.   Would it be at all possible to advise me on what I can do because I'm so upset that I can't find the product activation code and really need some advice.

Many thanks for reading this post  Smiley Happy

Best Answer

• JackE
    JackE ACE Posts: 44,469 Trailblazer
    Answer ✓

>>>I need this application for my college work (I'm a mature returning student >>>

If you google "Microsoft Office" "student edition" with the quotes, you may qualify for a free or discounted subscription. Jack E/NJ

Jack E/NJ

Answers

• JackE

Did the seller advertise it with a free 2-month subscription to Microsoft Office? Jack E/NJ  

Jack E/NJ

• TriciaJoseph

Hi

Thank you for replying.

It was advertised with a 12 month subscription but I thought it came with the laptop and when I've re read the description, it doesn't actually specify that the subscription is included!  I guess it's my own fault for failing to read it properly! (Lesson learned ) .

Is it worth contacting Acer directly or would they not be interested in helping me out do you think? 

• JackE

Can you post a copy of both the seller's sale advertisement & seller's description details (the fine print)? Jack E/NJ

Jack E/NJ

• TriciaJoseph
    ACER AO1-431 INTEL CELERON 1.6 MHZ 2GB RAM 32GB 14" WINDOWS 10 LAPTOP-BLUE/WHITE RRP £249.99
    BUY IT NOW PRICE: £99.99

FEATURES

• Brand Acer