Acer Liquid Z520 Firmware/ROM

Lelouch
Lelouch Member Posts: 8

Tinkerer

edited March 18 in 2018 Archives

Hi! I'm new to the foums here. Need some help or info.

Well, here's my problem:

2 days ago I received update notification on my device (Z520). I let it do the update and near the end it failed. Now the phone is stuck in the bootloop (it goes to recovery). I need the latest Z520 ROM with croatian language included. If someone is kind enough to direct me in the right direction where I can acquire the needed ROM so I can flash it via Recovery.

EDIT: Forgot to mention device has 2 GB of RAM and 16 GB ROM

Thanks!

Answers

• IronFly
    IronFly ACE Posts: 18,413 Trailblazer

no ROM is available to download.

by the way, have you already tried to factory reset/wipe cache from recovery?

I'm not an Acer employee.
  • Lelouch

Tinkerer

Yep, I tried wipe data and cache, but still the phone goes to bootloop.

I think, that the only option is ROM flash via Recovery.

• IronFly
    IronFly ACE Posts: 18,413 Trailblazer

Yes, you are correct if there was a ROM to download. Smiley Happy

if you are still under warranty, give Acer support service a call or contact your seller.

http://www.acer.hr/ac/hr/HR/content/service-contact

I'm not an Acer employee.
  • Lelouch

Tinkerer

Yep, it's still under warranty. I bought it this month.

Just as you suggested, I will need to call Acer support service or contact my seller.

EDIT: to bad there's no ROM to download

• pjjburger1988
    pjjburger1988 Member Posts: 3 New User

I also udated my software today, and the same thing happened to me, Only, I have absolutely no idea how to install ROMS on my device.

Hope you have a nice day

• Lelouch

Tinkerer

Well, it's pretty easy if you have any or little tech experience. I managed to flash a ROM on the unit and now it's working again (it even did a update to version EMEA 1.015.00).