Let's Get Social!

Ask our members for help or assist others.
You are all welcome at Acer Community!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

This page has been archived.

The content on this page may be out-of-date or have been superseded by newer information, and links on this page to other sites may not work. This page has been archived for future reference.

Visit our Product Forums for more current content.

How do i delete photos and video in the gallery and photo browser

New User

How do i delete photos and video in the gallery and photo browser

 
5 REPLIES
Fixer

Re: How do i delete photos and video in the gallery and photo browser

Hi ,

 

Go to gallery,tap on the picture or place the finger on the picture and pull it down ,on the top right corner you can findthe delete option..

Tinkerer

Re: How do i delete photos and video in the gallery and photo browser media files and ClearFi etc

I connected a usb device to watch videos. It downloaded pictures from each file into Clear Fi, Gallery and Media I have tried deleting repeatedly they show gone until I go out and come back in to one of the programs. So, now I have 3 or 4 of each of them. I dont want to do a master reset if I don't have to. Does anyone know another way?

New User

Re: How do i delete photos and video in the gallery and photo browser

Cannot delete photos in gallery

New User

Re: How do i delete photos and video in the gallery and photo browser

top right hand corner there is no delete

Seasoned Specialist

Re: How do i delete photos and video in the gallery and photo browser

When you tap the gallery icon, it opens and displays the groups of photos and where they are, for example, Downloads, Camera, SD, External SD, if you want to delete a photo tap on it's location, IE, Camera, the photos taken by the camera will open in a group, find the one you want to delete and "long touch" on it, a menu bar will appear at the top of the screen, on the right hand side you will see a dustbin icon, touch this to delete the selected photo. Note that a short touch on any photo in a group will not reveal the delete option, it will simply display the photo full screen.