This page has been archived.

The content on this page may be out-of-date or have been superseded by newer information, and links on this page to other sites may not work. This page has been archived for future reference.

See our Discussion Forums for more current content.

Topic

Regular Visitor
cankhanna
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-29-2012

AOD270 to Windows 8

I need to upgrade my AOD  270 to Windows need help

Valued Leader
freeza
Posts: 1,323
Registered: ‎11-20-2012

Re: AOD270 to Windows 8

Good day

 

What help do you need exacty? Please be specific

 

Regards,

Freeza

Regular Visitor
cankhanna
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-29-2012

Re: AOD270 to Windows 8

Hi!

 

I want to upgrade my AOD 270 to Windows 8 but the Metro Apps do not work on it, resolution 1024X600 are not supported. How can I upgrade to a higher resolution ?

Valued Leader
freeza
Posts: 1,323
Registered: ‎11-20-2012

Re: AOD270 to Windows 8

Good day

 

In an attempt to ensure that applications built for the Windows 8 platform can deliver a consistent experience regardless of the devices they have been loaded on, Microsoft decided to set the minimum supported resolution on the
platform at 1024x768

 

Regards,

Freeza

Frequent Visitor
cencoroll
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-20-2013

Re: AOD270 to Windows 8

i have the same problem too,is there any other solutions to fix this?

Frequent Visitor
ecdleyson
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-27-2013

Re: AOD270 to Windows 8

I have little problem with my newly installed windows 8 in my AOD270... I cant use other win8 apps. it will just restart

New Contributor
alasdair555
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎06-09-2013

Re: AOD270 to Windows 8

Running windows 8 is not really possible due to a lack of graphics drivers, for more information you can look at the Intel forums.

Frequent Contributor
st3ph3nnity
Posts: 228
Registered: ‎02-17-2013

Re: AOD270 to Windows 8

[ Edited ]

If you search Google/youtube you will find references to a registry fix for this to raise the resolution so windows 8 will load correctly on 10.1" screens...be careful if doing this as several people have ensured their machines didn`t boot again by this registry fix....!!!

Did you know? Acer Community is also available in the following languages: